What is the Quarantine?

The Quarantine is a location on a server where email messages that are suspected to be spam are stored temporarily so that they can be reviewed and retrieved if necessary. System administrators have the ability to search for messages on a user’s behalf. You may also review and take action on your own quarantined email through the use of the End User Digest. Messages that are not released from the Quarantine are automatically deleted after a designated period of time. 

Created: Jul 31, 2020 - 7:39am Updated: Jul 31, 2020 - 7:39am Author: UIT Support Center Article: 3137
Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your feedback. Click Here to submit again.