My old courses are still showing up in Blackboard.

When a former course is showing up in your account it means it’s been re-opened for a classmate. To hide the course:

  1. Hover over the right side of the title bars of the My Course area. A gear or snow flake icon will appear.

  2. Click it to display the Personalize: My Courses screen.

  3. Un-check the column after the course called "Course Name". It will then no longer display on the My Course area.

  4. Click Submit 

Also, at the beginning of Fall semester, some Summer courses run into the first week of the semester. The reason for that is Blackboard access closes 2 weeks after the official closing date of the semester to allow students to review grades.

Created: Apr 21, 2020 - 4:28am Updated: Apr 22, 2020 - 5:24am Author: UIT Support Center Article: 2963
Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your feedback. Click Here to submit again.