Is there a way to change the settings so that the phones do not lock after inactivity?

This is a security feature to prevent anyone other than the owner from accessing certain features such as voicemail, email, calendar, and call log from the phone. The lock out time is 5 minutes. This is a global policy. There are no exceptions right now. The user can still make and receive calls, but cannot transfer calls from a locked phone.

Created: Sep 06, 2012 - 5:6am Updated: Nov 07, 2018 - 9:55am Author: UIT Support Center Article: 2607
Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your feedback. Click Here to submit again.